Who We Are

The Ghana Council of Georgia was established in 2009 to serve as the gateway through which citizens and interested parties can be directed to establish links within the various associations in the Ghanaian community in Georgia.  The Council comprises of any registered Ghanaian based association or society in the state of Georgia, USA. We are a body of representatives of member associations charged with the responsibility to promote the aims and objectives of the Ghana Council of Georgia, Inc.


Reuben Darku President (678) 662-7066
Yvonne McCowin Vice President (540) 841-0124
Ali Yallah Secretary (478) 951-1609
Marian Admako Financial Secretary (518) 330-2933
Naana Acheamponmaa Treasurer (651) 983-1529
Richard Druyeh Property Officer (770) 330-0997
Shahara Ruth Public Relations Officer (404) 957-4591


Mr. Joseph Ashong Dr. William Oduro
Mr. Michael Pobee Mr. Ebenezer Ersuah
Nana Ama Bonsu Ms. Evelyn Davis
Rev. Dr. Owusu


Council Member Associations President
Asanteman Association Nana Akosa
Brong Ahafo Association Yaw Richard Soro
Ewe Association Atsou Martin Eho
GaDangme Association Lydia Petit
Ghana Association Ernest Asare Nkansah
Ghana Healthcare Volunteers Nicholas Fosu
Ghanaian Ministers Association Pastor Creppy
Ghanaian Women Association Agnes Barnor
K.N.U.S.T. Association Clement Q-Papafio
Kwahuman Association Nana Boateng
Mfantsiman Association Christiana Amihere
Northern Ghanaians Association Dr. Ali Yallah
Nzema Association Anthony Newman
Okuapeman Association Ben Aye-Addo
Okyeman Association Kwame Asare


Kwaku Appiah KNUST
Clement Quartey-Papafio KNUST
George Awuku KNUST
Enoch Budu Akuapim Association
Kwame Asare Okyeman Association
George Bitihene Okyeman Association
Kwame Arthur GaDangme Association
Yvonne McCowin GaDangme Association
Reuben Darku GaDangme Association
Kwabena Afriyie Asanteman Association
Shani Mohammed Association of Northern Ghana
Hajia Sala Association of Northern Ghana
Ali Yallah Association of Northern Ghana
Christina Amihere Mfantsiman Association
Richard Aikens Mfantsiman Association
George Atta-Annan Mfanstiman Association
Eric Asafo Ewe Association
William Kumah Ewe Association
Naa Kortey-Quaye Ghana Association
Seth Twum Ghana Association
N. K. Appiah Ghana Association
Agnes Barnor GWAG
Marian Adomakoh GWAG
Adiza Harruna GWAG
Austin Baffo Brong Ahafo Association
Helena Afia Kuffuour Akuapeman Association
Antony Newman Nzema Association
Malan Yao Nzema Association
Koffi Anlima Nzema Association
Nick Fosu Ghana Healthcare Professionals Association of Georgia